Akwa United crowned Aiteo champions ~ BETA NAIJA BLOG: Breaking News, Latest News, Entertainment, Sport, Politics, Comedy and World News

Monday, 16 October 2017

Akwa United crowned Aiteo champions

Nigerian professional football league side Akwa united clinched the inaugural Aiteo cup, formerly the Federation Cup after beating Niger Tornadoes 3:2 on post-match penalties after the two sides failed to break the deadlock in normal time forcing the match to go to a penalty shootout.
Gabriel Okechukwu was the hero of day for the Uyo based side as he burried his spot kick in sudden death to reclaim the title they last won in 2015 and send the spectators at the Agege Stadium in Lagos in a frenzy.
Akwa United will now represent Nigeria in next year’s CAF Confederation Cup alongside Enyimba, while NPFL champions, Plateau United and MFM FC play in the Champions League.

Latest News


Search results


Latest Trending